The Witches Prophecy

TheWitchesProphecy1This piece was inspired by another one of my writing projects, The Witches Prophecy (read more here). The story is about a group of Seniors in High School who, previously, were taught to hate each other. Throughout the story, they come together as a team, bring their families together despite their strenuous past, to defeat an enemy who plans to open the Gates of Darkness.

I am not going to lie, I am just starting to learn how to paint hair. But I am proud of this image, and I am proud to use it as the cover for my book. I picked this style of dark imagery because the overall theme of the story is one person, standing alone, trying to overcome the differences between her friends, her family, and trying to understand the balance of Dark and Light.

Image is Copyright V.A. Manning (originally posted on gypsycoyote.deviantart.com) through MyFreeCopyright.com, MCN: C4CGZ-R2MDG-KBWYX.

Leave a Reply

