Abandoned

Abandoned,

I feel lost in this desolate place;

Darkness surrounds me

and I am alone in this fog.

Where am I?

Who am I?

How did I get here?

I am confused,

am I on the right path?

I am searching for guidance,

how to get back to the world,

to where I am wanted,

and not afraid of the voices

in my head.

For now,

I wander without human companionship,

abandoned on this meadow pathway,

searching for a sign

of where I may find myself again.

Image is Copyright V.A. Manning (originally post on gypsycoyote.deviantart.com) through MyFreeCopyright.com, MCN: CB03M-ZJBXP-J2LBS

Leave a Reply

