Into the Forest

Into the WoodsI started on my Spiritual Journey many years ago, when I was pregnant with my son. I had always known that I was a Witch, I had always been attracted to the magic and mysticism of Witchcraft, but I was fickle – I was a child, and I didn’t know what my life was going to be.

When I started this Journey, I was terrified; I felt like I was entering some dark place with nothing but a gas lantern to light my way. I was terrified that the only light I had would go out, and I would be caught in the darkness alone.

A Spiritual Journey, specifically an inner journey, is treacherous; it is bumpy and there is so much that go south. I was at a tipping point in my life, everything was changing.

This is the image that came out of me thinking back on those days of searching, those days of trying to find out who I am on.

Leave a Reply

