Desert Panorama

Desert Panorama

This is my first panorama attempt, and let me tell you, it was difficult. These two images were taken on June 27th 2014, while we were on an adventure. One of my best friends, Sharron (whom I refer to as my adopted mom) wanted to take myself and the kids (mine and hers) out somewhere we have never been. She chose to drive out to the Coronado Memorial, which is on the southern side of the Huachuca Mountains. This was taken after we took the first right down a dirt road off of Hwy 92.

I really wanted to get this shot, but because of the size of the landscape it had to be done in two takes. I was scared that I wouldn’t be able to match the images up well enough to make a panorama, especially because I did not use a panorama setting OR a tripod. I think it turned out pretty nicely.

DesertPanorama1Desert Panorama

 

2 thoughts on “Desert Panorama

Leave a Reply

