Sunset Storm

 

Desert LandscapeDesert LandscapeSunsetStormTaken outside my home a couple of weeks ago, at sunset when a storm was rolling in. It actually started raining on me while I was standing outside. I was hoping to get a shot of a lightning strike, but alas, it did not happen. I would lift my camera and there would be no strikes – the moment I lowered my camera to find a better angle, there would be a ton of them all around me. It was definitely magical, but nothing like that first monsoon I experienced in 2008, while pregnant with my son. I wish I had had a camera with me at that time… Ah, the memories. Well, monsoon is nearly over, so my lightning pictures will have to wait for next year!

Leave a Reply

